A Month of Makeup Update: Day 2

Well folks, I lay sprawled here on my ma’s living room floor with a bag of frozen edamame propped against my neck. How did I do something whack to my neck you may ask? I was simultaneously doing two of the things I do best: laying down on my bed and reaching for my laptop. I was brought to the chiropractor against my will (no joke) where I was physically assaulted and heard bones crack that I didn’t even know existed. How this helps my current handicap I have yet to find out. As another plus to the whole experience, he asked me why I was home in the middle of the day which resulted in me having to mumble that I was unemployed and living with my mother. I wanted to tell him to shut up and do what he’s paid for but I figured that probably wouldn’t help my situation. When I finally made my way back to the car (which took me longer than the geriatric gentleman using a walker along side me) I looked at myself in the mirror and appeared as though I just woke up from a marathon night of drinking, followed by puking, and the requisite ponytail on the side of my head. I assure you, it was not a pretty sight.

So with that being said, I have not put a single drop of makeup on and have no plan to do so for the rest of the day. I am also in dire need of a shower but can’t lift my hands above my shoulders so that pretty much speaks for itself right there. I had to have my sister put my hair in a ponytail (which failed miserably and resulted in her yelling at me) soooooo I used my better judgement to not ask her to also put makeup on my pained face. I will resume my month as soon as I can stand up from the toilet without crying out in pain. True story, guys.

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

